Spring in New England


Spring in New England can be a mixed bag weather wise. I have witnessed blizzards in April, and snow in May. The last few weeks have overall been amazing. Temps in the 60’s and on a few days reaching into the 80’s. We actually escaped the winter pretty much unscathed. It was pretty mild snow wise, we did have a few very cold snaps, but really I can’t complain about the winter. I must admit though, as I get older, I do hate the cold more and more. If CA wasn’t so expensive, I have been told San Diego is the place to be! I am hoping to go out there for a visit this year, and meet up with some Flickr friends. When I got up yesterday morning, I could hear it raining outside. It was about 5:45am when I left the house and the first thing I noticed as I got in the car was that snow was mixed in with the rain. lt’s April 16th remember! I go to a fitness bootcamp, and as the hour went on it started snowing a bit harder and actually sticking to the cars and the ground. I drove home in the snow, and thought that I needed to document global warming in action for all you skeptics out there! (For the record, I am not a believer in global warming, and I think things like this just help to show how foolish the notion really is) There were some snow covered buds, and flowers around the property, and I was wishing I had my tripod as I couldn’t get down as low as I wanted to, since the ground was soaked. My hands aren’t as steady as they used to be either! When you are taking macro shots a tripod really is a must to get nice sharp photos. I will admit a few of these are not quite sharp, and I would normally delete them, but I did like them, and I think they work.

after writing this post, I just found out it is snowing like crazy in the North Country! Here are a few pictures I took off my friend Karen’s facebook from this morning.

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in 50mm 1.4, beauty, Bokeh, Boston, Concord NH, DiMattia Photography, fun, miscellaneous, natural light, photography, professional photographer, snow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment