Portrait session in Old Orchard Beach with the fabulous Kate!



I met Kate at a wedding I did last year in Wells,Maine. I know how the wedding day in general is going to go based on how well I get along with the Maid of Honor. Katie was a blast, as were all the girls, and it was one of the most fun wedding parties I have had the joy of documenting. I always thought she would be a terrific portrait subject, but she moved away to Belgium shortly after the wedding, so we were never able to make it happen. Fortunately for me, and for all of you reading this, she moved back to Maine recently, so of course I had to set up a session with her. It took a bit of work co-ordinating as I have been swamped every weekend with weddings since May. I have to say waiting for Katie was well worth it. She has such a fun personality, and it shows in her photos. She was a bit nervous at first, because she hadn’t done this before, but I knew she would be fine. I felt bad as it had to be one of the coldest Oct. days we have had yet, and her dresses didn’t really do much to keep her warm! Old Orchard Beach is a great place, and in the summer its very busy, so I figured on this cool fall day there would be no one around, but unfortunately I was wrong. People were all over the beach! Only in New England will you see people on the beach all bundled up in winter gear! We even had a hard time doing shots under the pier as tourists were under it taking photos. Eventually we were able to come back to it with less people and get some fun shots. As you will see she is a stunning young woman, and a joy to photograph and her fun personality is contagious. I had so much fun with her, I don’t think I could even call this work! I have so many more to go thru, but here is a small sneek of a few favorites. You can see just a bit larger sneek on my facebook business page.

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in 50mm 1.4, Beach, beauty, Concord NH, DiMattia Photography, fashion, fun, natural light, photography, portrait, pose, professional photographer, weddings, woman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment