Brendan and Karen say I Do!



Karen found me online and I believe she was the first bride I had not actually met til her wedding day. Her work schedule was hectic, so we exchanged emails and phone calls for a bit. I have to say she was an absolute delight when we finally did meet on her big day! The wedding was held at Brewster Academy in Wolfboro New Hampshire, on beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee. It was the first saturday in months that wasn’t 100% humidity and in the 90’s! It was actually quite enjoyable not melting during the wedding day. The ceremony had to be the shortest on record too! I don’t think it went more than 3 minutes. no exaggeration! Karen wanted things simple, and streamlined, and this couple walked down the aisle and immediately began with their vows. I was glad I had a second shooter, as the end came before I knew it, and I was not in the best position to get the kiss. I had a great time also breaking in a new second shooter the very lovely and talented Lindsay. She was/is an absolute delight to work with, and I am constantly challenged by her creativity on the wedding day. Karen and Brendan were just a delightful couple, and I really enjoyed being chosen by Karen to document their special day. Thanks so much guys! Here are a few of my favorites. Larger gallery here

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in 50mm 1.4, Beach, beauty, best friends, Boston, bride, Concord NH, DiMattia Photography, fun, groom, natural light, NH and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment