PPA Super Monday workshop/Southern NH Portrait Photographer



This week I had the pleasure of attending my second Super Monday workshop thru PPA. for the price you can’t go wrong-there is always lots of great instruction, and hands on photography. You get to meet fellow photographers, and make some new friendships, and you get to geek out with other photographers making lots of pictures. Bob Akers does a lot of families and seniors in his studio, but his passion is doing glamour and vintage pinup type photography. Bob showed us how he does it, how he instructs his models to move and pose, and how he lights them. He also showed us how he works his files in photoshop to achieve his finished product. I enjoyed using Pocket Wizards for the first time, and have decided I need to get a set to start playing with off camera lighting a bit more. The fabulous Dannielle Gleim was also one of our instructors, and quite simply she rocked. She brought in the models, and showed us how she did their makeup. She was a hollywood makeup artist for 20 years but has since moved to NH, and focuses on photography now. She also brought in a ring light which made for some really terrific headshots and a lot of fun with our models. I just ordered one, and I don’t even have a studio, but I know I NEED this light. It can pretty much be used anywhere. I want to thank both Bob and Dannielle for thier terrific instruction, I learned a lot, had a blast, and got some great photos. I also want to give a shout out to our terrific models. With the exception of Lali, none of them had modeled before, but they were all fantastic, and brought a lot to our workshop. Here are a few of my favorites. As always, you can see a larger gallery on my facebook

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in 50mm 1.4, beauty, Concord NH, DiMattia Photography, fashion, fun, model, portrait, pose, professional photographer, woman and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment