The Galkin Evangelistic Team/Southern NH Portrait Photographer



2 weeks ago, I had the pleasure of doing a photoshoot with the Galkin Evangelistic Team. The travel around the country, going from church to church, and Will preaches, while the rest of the team provides some beautiful music. They have a very unique, Appalachian/Celtic sound. They all play a variety of instruments, and sing, so of course we needed to add the instruments into the mix as well. We had them at my church for a week of meetings, and they asked me if I would do some new pictures with them. How could I not? I had a lot of fun last year doing the Steve Pettit Evangelistic Team, and knew that this group would be just as fun. I knew just the spot too. I have some friends that live in beautiful Hopkinton NH, on a great piece of land with trees, rock walls, dirt roads. It just says New England, add the beautiful fall colors into the mix, and I don’t think you can get a better spot! The one downside was the wind. It was blowing something fierce thru most of our session. We managed to make it thru though. Will and Christy’s kids were a blast to photograph also. I also had help from a recent grad of the Hallmark Institute of Photography. Jenn had contacted me a week earlier after finding my site online, and asked if she could shadow me for some shoots. I thought this would be the perfect one. It seems the Lord did too. Jenn came out to the concert the team gave that night and accepted Christ during the meeting. The Lord definitely had bigger plans than photography that day for her. The team is in the New England area for just a bit longer if you have the chance to go to any of their meetings I would definitely encourage you to do so. You will get a real blessing out of it. Here are a few of my favorite shots from the day. You can find a larger gallery here

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in 50mm 1.4, beauty, best friends, Bokeh, Boston, cello, child, Concord NH, DiMattia Photography, family, fashion, fun, musician, natural light, NH, photography, portrait, pose, professional photographer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment