Tyler and Ariel Engagement Session in Newburyport!



This past weekend was one great photography filled weekend! I had a wedding in Wolfboro, then I had this couple’s engagement session. I knew they would be pretty easy subjects. I did Ariel’s senior pictures a few years ago, and had fun with her. I thought it would be fun to bring along my second shooter in training, Lindsay, as well as Alyssa, another creative photographer, that I have worked one wedding with thus far, and my friend Katie, who has become quite the skilled photographer the last few months. I admire the way that she takes out her camera almost every single day, and wanders around Boston or one of the surrounding towns and takes pictures for hours. I have seen a dramatic improvement in her photos over the last few months to say the least. We began in downtown Newburyport, but didn’t realize that it was the tail end of some weeklong celebration and the place was packed with people. Needless to say, we didn’t stay in the area too long, but instead headed off to Plum Island Reserve. One of my favorite spots for photos. Having along 3 other photographers was a lot of fun. I always get inspired by watching someone else at work, or seeing what ideas they have and how they execute them. A lot of times, I will get an idea from seeing what they are doing and give a similar shot, my own spin. I also have to say that all 3 girls got some really terrific shots, and I have enjoyed looking at their work! Ariel and Tyler were the first wedding I booked for 2011, and have since just about filled up the month of June now! It looks like it’s going to be a busy wedding season next year! I am really looking forward to doing this young couple’s wedding. They are such a sweet couple, and they promise to be a lot of fun on thier wedding day. One of the services I also offer my brides, is a dress fitting, and in 2 weeks I am going to tag along with Ariel when she goes to the annual Running of the Brides in Boston to attempt to find a gown. I have always wanted to go to this, but never had a reason to! It should make for some really great shots I think. You can be sure I will be blogging that event! In the meantime, here are a few of my favorite shots from the day. A larger gallery can be found on my facebook business page.

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in 50mm 1.4, Beach, beauty, best friends, Bokeh, Boston, bride, Concord NH, DiMattia Photography, engagement, fashion, fun, groom, model, natural light, NH, photography, portrait, pose, professional photographer, weddings, woman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tyler and Ariel Engagement Session in Newburyport!

  1. Ariel Blashock says:

    Joe!
    They are everything we wanted and more! Thank you so much for having fun with us!
    My sisters and I are also really excited about the running of the Brides! It will be insane but hopefully I will find THE dress! see you soon!

Leave a comment