Jon and Janelle Say I Do!



This past weekend I had the privilege of documenting Jon and Janelle’s wedding in Scarborough Maine. It was another scorcher in New England as the temps hit in the 90’s and LOTS of humidity. The day started off nicely overcast, but as we arrived at the park to do the couple’s first look, and formal family photos, the sun broke thru! It’s murphy’s law, so you just have to learn to shoot in a variety of conditions when doing a wedding. The very talented Leigh Miller was my second shooter, and I really enjoyed working with her. We met at a Maine PPA workshop this past winter, and we have kept up the friendship. I look forward to working another wedding with her in a few weeks. She got some great shots and really knows how to push the envelope creatively. Jon and Janelle were such a fun couple to shoot, as well as their wedding party. Some of the bridesmaids were playing a pickup game of basketball with some of the groomsmen 30 minutes before the ceremony!

They were initially set up on a blind date, and they really clicked with each other. You could call it a whirlwind romance, as I don’t believe they have even been dating a year yet! The Lord definitely brought these 2 together, and you could see the joy in their faces all day. Its times I have been blessed thus far to just get one outstanding couple after another to ask me to document their special day, and I really love doing it. The couple got married at Cornerstone Baptist Church in Scarborough Maine, with the reception immediately following in their fellowship hall. After the reception, the plan was to go to the Portland Head Light to just do photos for an hour or so with the couple. Nothing says Maine better than a lighthouse, unless it’s lobster! It was the perfect ending to a beautiful wedding. Here are a few of my favorite shots from the day. you can see a much larger gallery here.

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in 50mm 1.4, Beach, beauty, best friends, Bokeh, bride, child, Concord NH, family, fashion, fun, groom, infants, natural light, NH, photography, portrait, pose, professional photographer, weddings, woman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment