Matt and Nate-Senior session in Dublin,NH


I thought I would never get this session done before these brothers graduated, as it got rescheduled 3 times due to rain! We finally managed to get together 5 days before the twins graduated. Better late than never! The boys attend a Christian boarding school in beautiful Dublin,NH. The campus of Dublin Christian Academy is beautiful, and I really enjoy going up there to take photos. My sister went to the school in the 80’s, so I have close ties to the school, and love visiting with old friends on staff when I am in the area. Dublin,NH, and neighboring Peterborough are very quaint New England towns. Its like stepping into a Norman Rockwell painting. The school used to be an old Farm, so the campus is quite beautiful. lots of areas to do photos. Fall in Dublin,NH is absolutely breathtaking, and is my favorite time of the year to do senior photos. I think the boys were getting their pictures done more for their mom, rather than by choice, but they were very co-operative. I think this is true of most of the guys I do senior sessions with. Most of the girls are quite the opposite and just love having their pictures taken. They warmed up fairly quickly for the camera though, and were fun to shoot. After wandering around the campus a bit, we headed into downtown Peterborough, to give some of their photos a little more urban feel. Here are a few of my favorite shots from this session:

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in 50mm 1.4, best friends, Bokeh, Boston, brothers, Concord NH, DiMattia Photography, fun, High school senior, model, natural light, NH, photography, portrait, pose, professional photographer, twins, young man and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment