Memorial Day Weekend in Boston



I went into to the great city of Boston yesterday with a group of friends. I have grown up in New England and lived in this area all my life,but I never tire of going into the historic city of Boston. I particularly enjoy seeing it thru the eyes of people that have never been before. We went in with my friend Ben’s girlfriend Rebecca, who had never been to Boston before, since she lives in VA. It was a beautiful saturday. overcast, which I like, because it kept down the heat! We parked in the Boston Common parking garage and proceeded to make our way over to Quincy market to meet up with some other friends. Apparantly this is street performer weekend, and they were out in full force everywhere. Many were from NYC. I always enjoy watching some of these people perform, and some really have talent. Others, not so much! We headed over to the North End of Boston, which is the Italian section, thinking there was an Italian feast this weekend, unfortunately its not til next week! We had a great meal at Spagnuelo’s where we had the best waitress, and some of our group ordered the largest calzone I have ever seen! It truly was gigantic! The meal was terrific, and didn’t break the bank, always a good thing in the North End, which is filled with tiny little restaurants, that are quite pricey. We next made our way over to the Old North Church, where I made friends with the cutest French Bulldog. His owner graciously allowed me to do a mini portrait session with the little guy, and I told her I would email her a few pictures. We next walked around Copps hill, and the waterfront, took the T, which was the most packed ride I have ever taken. we literally were packed in like sardines, for about 5 stops! No trip to Boston could be complete without a walk down Newbury street, which brought us back around towards our vehicle, and then it was time to leave. It was a fun photographic journey, and a great way to spend an afternoon. Here are a few of my favorite shots:

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in 50mm 1.4, beauty, best friends, Bokeh, Boston, bride, Concord NH, DiMattia Photography, family, fashion, fun, model, musician, natural light, pet, photography, portrait, pose, professional photographer, woman, young man and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment