Garrett Senior Session


Garret was my third senior session of the day yesterday.Garrett is quite a very talented pianist, and I thought he would want a musically themed session, but he works over at Dimond Hill Farm, in Concord, NH, and really wanted to do his session around the farm. what a great place! I had never been there before, but its been family owned for a long time. For his yearbook photo, Garrett is required to wear a coat and tie, and I thought it would be a great contrast to get him in that coat and tie all around the farm. Needless to say, I kept him in dressed up a lot longer than I usually would. The horses co-operated by coming along at just the right time, the pigs played in the mud almost on cue, and then we went into the barn. What absolutely amazing light! I loved the barn the most. the huge door was like a giant soft box! I had another enjoyable session, and Garrett even gave me some corn and tomatoes for the ride home!

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in Concord NH, DiMattia Photography, fashion, fun, High school senior, musician, natural light, pet, photography, portrait and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment