Tall Ships!


This past weekend the Tall ships made their way into Boston Mass. I so wanted to go but didn’t have any time, until some good friends of mine invited me to go into Newton, Mass and attend church with them at Evangelical Baptist Church. It seems they were going into see the tall ships after the morning service with a small group from this little assembly. I am always up for meeting new people and love going into Boston whenever I can, so of course I said yes! Plus the photographer in me couldn’t resist such an opportunity to take pictures! I love documenting life as it happens around me, and I can’t even describe the joy it gives me to create something that makes others really happy, and I enjoy the challenge of trying to put a new spin on the ordinary goings on of life around me. I met the greatest bunch of people at this little missionary church, and I look forward to worshipping and visiting them all again. There were 10 of us all together in the group and after much debate with myself about do I bring just my camera and leave behind my bag, I decided to take the whole kit and caboodle with me! I just hated to be left with one lens all day! I actually gave in to some peer pressure as the 2 other folks with cameras were bringing in their bags too! It was a beautiful New England day, perfect for walking around Boston! There were also gobs and gobs of people. One of our party Allie agreed to an impromptu modeling session in Harvard Square,where I had the most amazing frozen yogurt. EVER! Check it out here I was also able to get a few shots of her sister Meredith and her husband Steve. Needless to say thought it was hot, and my camera sling was a bit heavy, I really enjoyed the variety of lenses I had to play with thru out the day such as my fisheye, and my 85mm portrait lens. You will be seeing more of Allie in the near future as she as agreed to a full blown portrait session sometime this summer.

you can see more pictures on my facebook.

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in best friends, family, fun, natural light, portrait and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment