Scarlett Lillian and Stephen Knuth


I spent this past week in New Orleans for Pictage’s Partner Con. It was a great week of workshops and talks by some of the top wedding photographers in the country, if not in the world. It was definitely information overload for me! I felt like a kid meeting some of my favorite photographers. I had a special thrill finally meeting Scarlett Lillian. We have been email buddies for awhile now, and she really puts herself out there on her blog, so I felt like I knew her even without meeting her. Needless to say I never thought I would actually get her in front of my camera for a portrait session! Scarlett, her boyfriend Stephen Knuth, and my new friend Susan from Partner Con all hopped on the Charles Street Trolley and rode it til we found a neat park that looked like a good spot. It had beautiful light and water, and it seemed to be the golden hour for nice warm light! The park was right across the street from Loyola University. It seems to get dark fast in New Orleans, but we were able to shoot for about an hour or so. Its great having subjects that are not camera shy and in Scarlett’s case, can embrace her inner diva! Fun stuff, here are just a few of my favorites! larger gallery on my fanpage.0001__DSC26030001__DSC23690001__DSC26390001__DSC27960001__DSC29180001__DSC26780001__DSC2739

About dimattiaphotography

603-540-4828 www.dimattiaphotography.net I love the joy my photography can bring to others. I love creating small works of art. I enjoy the challenge of making something beautiful with my camera. My goal with each photo-shoot whether it is a wedding, a child, a high school senior, or a family, is to make my subjects not only look their best, but to make them feel special, and bring out their personality in their portraits.
This entry was posted in beauty, best friends, Blogroll, color, Concord NH, DiMattia Photography, fashion, fun, model, natural light, New Orleans, NH, photography, portrait, pose, professional photographer, Uncategorized, woman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Scarlett Lillian and Stephen Knuth

  1. Salzo says:

    Dude, all your pictures from Nawlins are superb. Good job!

  2. Amy Copeland says:

    Wow no fair! These are great Joe. Very impressive. 🙂

  3. jacksonvillepug says:

    JOE!

    I LOVE THESE!!!!!!!!!

    I keep going awwwwwwwwww.

    I’ve never laughed so much with someone as I do with Stephen and you truly captured that part of our love language.

    THANK YOU for taking these!!!

    Can’t wait to get the files so I can print a few. I really love the first black and white one!

  4. JOE!

    I LOVE THESE!!!!!!!!!

    I keep going awwwwwwwwww.

    I’ve never laughed so much with someone as I do with Stephen and you truly captured that part of our love language.

    THANK YOU for taking these!!!

    Can’t wait to get the files so I can print a few. I really love the first black and white one!

  5. nikonianjoe says:

    Scarlett so glad you like them!!!! I got a lot more of course. Thanks for being such great subjects! I never thought in a million years I would ever have one of my favorite wedding photographers in front of my camera! I will get the unedited pics uploaded in the next week, and will give you instructions on how to grab them. I will also upload any of my edited ones too. I will email you a few too in the meantime to hold you over!

  6. Jessica Allen says:

    Gorgeous Joe!

Leave a Reply

